CATT is the leading organization for the trenchless industry in Canada and is focused on recognizing outstanding people, organizations, technologies and projects that are instrumental in advancing our industry locally and internationally. As such, CATT has created its Award of Excellence to be presented to outstanding contributors. The Award of Excellence (AOE) may be awarded to any of the following who have made a significant contribution to the trenchless industry in the preceding year:

  • Individuals
  • Companies
  • Organizations
  • Projects.

For more details, check out the guidelines.

Winner of the Award of Excellence 2015

CATT is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 Award of Excellence. Ian Doherty, President and owner of Trenchless Design, is the winner in the Individual category for decades of contributions to the trenchless industry.  ian-doherty


Winner of the Project of the Year 2015

CATT is pleased to announce the winner of the Project of the Year 2015. The recipients are Hatch, Dibco-CRS JV and The Regional Municipality of Peel for the complex and challenging microtunneling project Twinning of Etobicoke Creek Trunk Sanitary Sewer Under Runway 23 At Lester B. Pearson International Airport. For more details Click here.